If I previously signed up for Premium before the new pricing took affect, do I still have to pay the old price?

If you signed up for Premium before we adjusted our prices, your next billing invoice will automatically be adjusted to the new rate. You do not need to do anything. For example, if your billing cycle started on June 1st with the $14 rate, your next payment due on July 1st will be updated to the $11.99 (USD or equivalent currency value + tax where applicable) price.